Throwback Thursday – 90’s ABC Kids Shows

A friend of mine shared this video on Facebook the other day and it almost brought me to tears with how many fun and loved memories came back to me. Though I was still rather young when these were playing, I remember them very well.These cartoons and shows my sister and I looked forward to these and used to watch them endlessly.

A lot of these, just from the first note of music I knew exactly what it was, such as the ABC Kids intro, Arthur and Bananas in Pajamas. Others I didn’t even know I knew them but somehow I can hum along to the tune and recognised them immediately, this goes for Funnybones and Magic Mountain. I recall absolutely loving these shows, and after seeing little snippets of them now it is incredible how much I really remember.

It really goes to show how much the mind can retain even though the thoughts and memories aren’t being visited and used every day. All it took was a tiny section or the theme of a show to bring back such happy memories I couldn’t remember I even had. This is Throwback Thursday at it’s very best, and it proves that you never truly forget the little things like that which made you happy when you were younger.

Which of those do you remember and are there any you’d like to add? I know I’d definitely add Play School, Pingu, Bear in the Big Blue House, Sesame Street and even though this one didn’t air in the 90’s The Upside Down Show!
Thanks for reading,
Anna x

Leave a Reply

