Wistful Stranger

Empty names
And empty faces
Mysterious sights
With peculiar graces

I pass by
A stranger
In someone else’s world

Their familiarities
Their everyday hummdrum
More than I could ever see from here
From the outside

To me
It’s all new
A mystery

To them
They know the streets
The ally’s
All those sorts of nooks and crannies

Where she found that five pound note
Where he had his first kiss
Where the twins used to ride their bikes

To me all unknown
But they’re there
Those little stories

The ones which make us human
Joining all the puzzle pieces
To bring a place to life

It will show itself in time

With patience
With love
With care

So maybe
Just maybe

I’ll find my place there too

~

Leave a Reply

